Hudson River Museum Summer Splash Virtual Gala


Thursday, August 13, 2020

7–8pm Who


Thank you to everyone who joined us for the Summer Splash Virtual Gala! If you missed the live-streamed event honoring Marx Realty and Benenson Capital Partners, Cross County Shopping Center; featured artist Derrick Adams; and the 25th anniversary of the Junior Docent Program, you can watch it here:

Thank you so much for your donations, auction bids, membership, and support throughout the year and at our Summer Splash Virtual Gala. All proceeds will help us fortify our future and ensure that we can continue to fulfill our mission to engage, inspire, and connect diverse communities through the power of the arts, sciences, and history.

It’s not too late to donate!
Donate to the Annual Fund

Marx Realty and Benenson Capital Partners, Cross County Shopping Center
Featured Artist Derrick Adams
25th Anniversary of the HRM Junior Docent Program

Evening Program
Live Broadcast from the Museum
Messages from Our Honorees and Special Guests
Performance by Award-Winning Flutist Adam Ray
Silent and Cause Auction
Raffle Winner Announcement

All proceeds benefit the HRM’s mission and programs.

Image: Derrick Adams. Floater 17, 2016. Acrylic paint and fabric collage on paper. Pizzuti Collection.

Read the journal


Marx Realty and Benenson Capital Partners, Cross County Shopping Center

Jan and Warren Adelson
Wells Fargo
Yonkers Economic Development Corporation

Con Edison
John and Barbara Eager
Ginsburg Development Companies
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Inc.

Elizabeth Bracken-Thompson
Thomas A. D’Auria, IMI
Brian Dore
Nancy and Sandy Montag
Transit Construction Corp.

Debra A. Blair
Cristle Collins Judd
Brian Cray
Bonnie and Jerry Curran
Hope Davis and Robert Braddick
Christina Ha and Marcus Solis
Richard and Mary Ann Halevy
Anne and Steve Halliwell
Elise J. Kessler and Mark Mottel
Robin Liebowitz and Philippe Sandmeier
Conrad and Sarah Meyer
Joan S. Monk
Christina O’Neill
Meredith and Robert Ohmes
The Plant
Jeffrey and Robin Roude
Andrew and Susan Russ
Kathryn B. Welch


Simone Development Companies
The Montfort Academy
Jerry and Bonnie Curran
Joan S. Monk
Yonkers Arts
Yolanda F. Johnson
Stephen Tilly Architect
Meridian Benefits Consulting
Progressive Computing
The HRM Board of Trustees

Gala Committee

Jan P. Adelson
Debra A. Blair
Elizabeth Bracken-Thompson
Hope Davis
Susan Fraysse Russ

Committee Members
Thomas A. D’Auria
Bonnie J. Bell-Curran
Mary Calvi
Francis Cruz, Junior Docent Class of 2003
Brian Dore, Junior Docent Class of 1999
Yolanda F. Johnson
Elise J. Kessler
Robin K. Liebowitz
Melina Mercado, Junior Docent Class of 2002
Nancy Montag
Christina O’Neill
Liz Pollack
Adam Ray, Junior Docent Class of 2002
Kathryn B. Welch