SPECIAL HANDS-ON WORKSHOPS
image
Emily Stedman. My Hibiscus, 2008. Watercolor on paper
Drop In & Draw

Workshops inspired by our summer exhibitions.
Ages 8 - Adult. Art materials provided.

Teresa Pereira: Florals

Oil pastels   Sat, Jun 10, 2 - 4pm
Chalk pastels   Sat, Jul 8, 2 - 4pm

Emily Stedman: Figures & Florals

Graphite & colored pencil drawing   Sun, Jul 16, 12 - 2pm
Graphite & watercolor pencil drawing   Sun, Aug 6, 12 - 2pm

image
NEW! A Contemplative Summer

A wellness series of simple yoga and meditation practice in the galleries, led by Neem Dewji and Irving Yee, from Yoga for Bliss, Riverdale. All levels welcome.

Yoga in the Garden: Breathe & Move in Nature          Purchase Tickets

Sat, Jun 17, 11am   (Bring your own mat)

Contemplate in Nature: Simple Meditation TechniquesPurchase Tickets

Sat, Jul 15, 11am

Chair Yoga: Gentle Stretches & Breath WorkPurchase Tickets

Sat, Aug 19, 11am

Tai Chi: Move Like a Gentle BreezePurchase Tickets

Sat, Sept 16, 11am

Non-members $12; Members $6.

image
Seeing Through Scent
Sunday, July 9, 1:30 and 3:30pm

Join artist and educator Nitza Danieli Horner in a multi-sensory exploration of Garden of Ornament and Floral Arrangements. Space is limited. RSVP: publicprograms@hrm.org

image
Shelley Haven: Patterns in Nature—Painting in Gouache

Shelley Haven, Teaching Artist-in-Residence, has designed programs inspired by the natural and cultural landscape.

Drawing in Garden of Ornament

Draw in the galleries, inspired by Zakanitch’s use of pattern and decoration.
Sat, Jul 29, 1:30 - 3:30pm

Repetition & Patterns with Gouache

Learn to paint in gouache as you discover repetition and patterns in nature.
Sun, Jul 30, 1:30 - 3:30pm

Exuberant Color

Photograph a Robert Zakanitch painting, then make your own based on the photograph.
Sat, Aug 12, 1:30 - 3:30pm

Floral Fantasy

Observe the color and pattern of a floral bouquet, mix color, and paint your own floral fantasy.
Sun, Aug 13, 1:30 - 3:30pm

Space is limited. RSVP: publicprograms@hrm.org